Maysville-Mason County Convention and Visitors Bureau

The Convention and Visitors Bureau is established pursuant to, and shall have the purposes, duties and powers authorized by KRS 91A.350(2) to 91A.390 for Tourist and Convention Commissions.

Bureau members serve 3-year terms and may be reappointed once by the Board of Commissioners before rotating off for at least one term. Current members include: 

  • Mindy Howell, Restaurant
  • Marla Jackson, Lodging
  • Pam Fulton, Downtown Business
  • Lynn David, County
  • Nicole Gordon, Hotel
  • Lauren Lax, Hotel
  • Gerry Schumacher, Downtown Resident

The CVB meets the third Tuesday of each month at 3 p.m. at the Cox Building, 2 E. Third Street

Staff liaison is Tourism Director Lacey Holleran who can be contacted at 606-563-2596 or