Maysville Utility Commission

The Maysville Utility Commission operates and maintains the water and wastewater system for the City of Maysville, and operates and maintains the water system for Old Washington, Lewisburg, May’s Lick, Wedonia, Stonelick, and Pinewood. We also sell water to 4 surrounding water districts, and accept wastewater from 1 surrounding Sewer District. The Utility Commission also makes recommendation of rate increases to the City Board of Commissioners. 

Utility Commissioners serve 3-year terms and may be reappointed with the approval of the Board of Commissioners. Current Utility Commissioners are:

  • Richard “Dickie” Butler, Chairperson
  • Kirk Clarke, Secretary
  • Tom Sims
  • Larry Poe
  • Scott Smalley

The Utility Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. at Maysville Municipal Building, 16 Bridge Street.

Staff liaison for the Utility Commissioner is Comptroller Penny Stanfield who maybe contacted at 606-564-2701 or