Main Street Board

Main Street Board is a 13 member board, the members of which represent various groups in the downtown area. The Main Street Board is charged with the responsibility to optimize the continued integrity, vitality and character of the city’s historic downtown area while being mindful of its extraordinary heritage. For more information on the Main Street Program, click here.

Main Street Board members serve 4-year terms. The current members, their affiliations and terms are:

Downtown Business Owners
Robert Roe, Chairman    (2021)
Meagan Brannon     (2020)

Downtown Residents
Amy Roberson Dudley     (2021)
Frances Sarver   (2022)

Arts Commission
Travis Scaggs     (2021)

Cultural Arts District
Dawn Browning     (2022)

Kitten Gilligan   (2021)
Donna McRoberts (2021)

Brittany Corde   (2021)

Chamber of Commerce
Michael Parker    (2022)

Russell Theater
Christy Clarke    (2020)

Main Street Board meets on the fourth Friday of each month at the Cox Building, second floor.

Staff liaison Caroline Reece may be reached at 606-563-5624 or