Maysville-Mason County Arts Commission

Maysville-Mason County Arts Commission is a jointly appointed commission, which organizes and funds arts education and programs under the auspices of the City of Maysville and Mason County Fiscal Court.

Arts Commission members serve 4-year terms and may be reappointed with the approval of their respective governing bodies. Current commission members are:

  • Karen Heller (City)
  • Gwyn Gallenstein (City)
  • Mary Honaker (City)
  • Travis Skaggs (City)
  • vacancy (City)
  • Sharyn Coe-White (County)
  •  Lori Watt (County)
  • Robert Roe (County)
  • Tammy Conrad (County)
  • Mayor – Ex Officio
  • Mason County Judge-Executive –  Ex Officio

The Arts Commission meets quarterly – March, June, September, December – on the first Friday at 8:30 a.m. at Maysville Community and Technical College.

Contact Gwyn Gallenstein for more information at 606-759-7141 or